Unexpected Hobby

dsc_1386.jpg

It never came to my mind
That I would love the grind,
Through writing I found love
Why it took me long to find?

I used to hate to write
It never seems to be right
I have never seen the light
But now it brings me delight

I found myself now out on the corner
Thinking of a massive cover
That could gain a new follower
And someday be able to get an offer

What is this I am thinking?
Money shouldn't be my thing
I just found the joy in writing
And I thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

